Find Your Strongest Life: What the Happiest and Most Successful Women Do Differently

findyourstrongestlifecover“Find Your Strongest Life: What the Happiest and Most Successful Women Do Differently” by Marcus Buckingham promises to marry success and happiness in ways that prove that women can ‘have it all!’ This is not the sort of book I ever enjoy reading. Self-help books never seem true or valuable enough to put up with the claims of “having it all.”  But I am so glad that I pressed on through the short introduction to discover an enlightening book that went beyond my expectations.

Buckingham begins with the 10 myths about the lives of women in the first of the book’s three sections, which I could not help but read aloud to my wife. After presenting the research, the second section explains and examines how to be aware of what role you most naturally live out of. His claim is that by living out of this lead role, satisfaction in life increases. Socrates said that, “The unexamined life is not worth living.” I took the indicator test at www.stronglifetest.com and found it a rewarding, well-researched and accurate tool to examine your life and live out of your most natural role in life towards understanding and a sense of being who you were meant to be. The final section contains chapters of tactics that adds to the book’s practical application.

I am recommending this book to my wife and so I am recommending this book to you, too. I am a member of Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program. http://brb.thomasnelson.com

3 Comments

Filed under Poems, Books and Reviews

3 responses to “Find Your Strongest Life: What the Happiest and Most Successful Women Do Differently

  1. s-p

    I’m not a self-help book fan either but, thou almost persuadest me to buy… 🙂

  2. Add me to the anti self help club, but this one sounds like it is worth the read.
    Thanks Father.

  3. I would really like to find a good resource to help my wife with her dissatisfactions. But If the book is anything like the video it wouldn’t be any help.

    Can you give some more information that might counter my initial repulsion of the video?

Leave a Reply

