The Noticer by Andy Andrews

_200_1000_Book.50.coverThe residents of Orange Beach, Alabama are given the gift of a little perspective when an old man named Jones blows into their town and lives. Interacting with Jones and his vision of reality transforms those who need him most. He calls himself a noticer but could something deeper be going on? 

Andrews’ enjoyable must read is a simple tale that has some serious staying power. I find myself still thinking about Jones and applying his wisdom to people I know and their situations. But more importantly, I was hooked when I found myself answering Jones’ questions and reflecting on my own life. The book is full of wisdom, (Whatever you focus on increases) that easily make it worth the price of admission.

I hope the Noticer is the true story that Andrews leads us to believe it is. I know it is a true story for me and I am glad that Andrews shared Jones with us. Everybody knows a little perspective can be a very, very good thing.

I am a member of Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Blogger program. http://brb.thomasnelson.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems, Books and Reviews

Leave a Reply

